Recycling Advisory Committee

Regular Meetings

First Thursday of every month
No meetings July & August

Large Conference Room, City Hall
512 Springfield Avenue
Summit, NJ 07907

Phone: 908-273-6400


The City of Summit Recycling Advisory Committee (RAC) is responsible for assisting the City with its municipal recycling efforts to reach the goal of reducing the waste stream by 50%.
 RAC advises Common Council on recycling policies, and works to expand public awareness of recycling efforts in Summit.

Appointed Members

Members of the Recycling Advisory Committee (RAC) are appointed by Common Council for one-year terms.

  • Aaron Schrager, Community Services Department
  • Karen Raihofer, Chair
  • Amy Wysoczynski, Education
  • Daniel O’Sullivan, Common Council Liaison
  • Ana Estupinan, Student Rep.
  • Irene Esposito , Resident
  • Althea Llewellyn, Reeves-Reed Arboretum Rep.
  • Markus Gokan, Scout Troops
  • Nancy Adams, Summit Downtown, Inc.
  • Alexandria Ketcheson, Citizen at large
  • Gillian Heimple, Student Rep.
  • Cheryl LaBelle, Citizen at Large
  • Mimi Zukoff , Environmental Commission Liaison

Skip the Straw Initiative

Skip the Straw campaign(2)

Recycle Used Tennis Balls & Soft Plastics

recycling bins